Pushing trepidation out of my mind,

I stand on the precipice of ambitions;

I gaze at the firmament

Like a bird before its first flight –

Watching,

Waiting

For the precise moment.

Que Sera Sera!

 

My heart plays a tune of its own

As my passions dance to its rhythm.

One, two, three –

I take a deep breath!

Sanguinity is knocking on the door;

Endearing voices in the ear

Whisper,

Que Sera Sera!

 

Let me be an eagle –

The monarch of the skies.

I spread my wings

And lunge into the heavenly enormity,

Into the wilderness of fancies

And feral dreams.

I am a pilot of my own purpose

Surrendering to the impulses

Letting all else be –

Que Sera Sera!

 

I am now amidst the clouds,

Exhilaration pulsing through my veins;

I look down to see the world applaud,

Triumph and joy superseding all else.

Carpe diem – my mind screams!

Here Que Sera Sera is the dominant scheme –

In this circus of emotions.

 

________________________________________________________________

Shefali Banerji

http://www.instagram.com/weaving_poetry

Image Source: Internet

 

Leave a Reply

